More creepiness with “Puppet girl”.

Yesterday Shai and I had another scary photo session.  Lord knows what the neighbours think when they see us in action in the backyard.

I’m calling this “Puppet girl”..

This is the original image – bearing in mind I had no idea what I was going to create, I just told Shai to “Do some weird poses”.

Puppet shai  BEFORE

After seeing that one I decided that she looked a bit like a broken puppet so I set to work creating a manipulation.

I soon found that I didn’t like the angle of her right arm so I chopped it off and got another photo where the arm was more in view and angled it to the position I wanted.

I created “strings” or ropes from existing wires (lights hanging) in the background image – (incidentally from Pixabay – no attribution required) and made it look as though they were hanging down to points on her arms.  There left the problem though….The wires/strings would need to look as though they were tied on to her arms.

So I came up with this…I stole my husbands sock…stuffed it with cushion stuffing, shoved it in the sleeve of the dress and hung it from the clothesline and photographed it.  (I told you the neighbours must think we’re weird.)

It worked!

Here is the “fake strung up sock arm”  .

Rope sleeve

Many adjustments were made to make this look like it was part of the sleeve/s.

I also decided I wanted her dress to be longer – so I manipulated that….and I just wanted the tips of her toes showing as though she is balancing almost on her toes – so I hacked her feet off and just made the toes barely visible there under the hem of the dress.

And then finally, the finished result!

Puppet girl  Sm  PNG

If you’re interested and want to see more of mine and Shai’s work, come visit us on https://www.facebook.com/twistedgypsyphotography?fref=ts

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Australia, horror, photographers, photography, Photomanipulation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More creepiness with “Puppet girl”.

  1. That’s really very clever isn’t it?

  2. Sick ? ? ?
    A vivid and morbid imagination
    that is very entertaining…
    Clever these Aussies …
    Love, hugs and manipulate some more … ME

Leave a Reply

