Grabbing life by the………….. :)

I can’t even begin to explain how excited and nervous I feel at the moment.

In three weeks’ time my husband and I are going on a long awaited trip for five weeks to Ireland, Wales, the UK and Scotland.

I say long awaited because it’s always been my dream to explore these places and it was supposed to happen back in February but due to a house move and our elderly dog who had a bad time dealing with the move and arthritis flare we put it off until October.

And now…..it’s nearly time to go!

Oh my God.

I am just thrilled thinking of all the amazing, beautiful, historic, magical scenes that await us.

We haven’t even been able to PLAN this trip because every time we start there just seems to be an abundance of amazing things to see…..so we’re just winging it.

We only have two nights booked.  One in Sydney, the night before we leave and one when we arrive in Dublin.  The rest of the trip will be “wherever the wind blows” kind of thing.

I feel nervous because we’re leaving the kids- ahem, well they are really adults now, at home to fend for themselves, and the dog….well he’s still alive and kicking but recently had another bad arthritis flare.  He’s all good now, and hopefully stays that way.  (Please, please!)

I feel nervous because oh my….it’s such a LONG flight over there and although I’ve become MUCH better with flying, well…it still makes me nervous and the idea of being trapped in a plane for all that time is something I really am not looking forward to.

But getting there….arriving….the beginning of our adventures- the things I am anticipating we’ll see and do?  Oh wow.  I am just over the moon thinking about it.

Obviously this is right up my alley – all of the fantasy elements I will be able to bring to my photo manipulations.

I am SO lucky to have this opportunity.

Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be able to do as much travel as I have been able to these last few years and it’s all due to my husband’s hard work and sacrifice he’s made with his job – having to travel extensively himself for work.  We’re doing this all on points and will probably still be able to do another trip later on the same way.  He really wants to explore Europe.  Hey, I’m happy…. as long as I have a camera I’ll go wherever!

I believe in the value of life experiences.

Life is too short to be wasted on being afraid, of putting things off until “the right time”.

The future is such an unknown.  You’ve just got to grab life by the balls and ….hang on, lol!

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in life experiences, photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Grabbing life by the………….. :)

  1. ksbeth says:

    i love and agree with your attitude about life. have a wonderful, amazing adventure.

  2. The places that I love. I hope you both have a wonderful time. The photographs you will take will be amazing. Hopefully the house, your fur baby and your “kids” are all ok on your return. 😊

  3. utesmile says:

    You are very lucky you can travel so much, yes do it now life is short, enjoy as much as you can!

  4. Nirodaigh says:

    Good for u! Enjoy enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

