Loki – the Sphynx.

This is our new family addition. Loki. He’s 12 weeks old and full of energy! Loki loves to sit on peoples shoulders, or heads, loves snuggling round your neck in bed. He “talks” a lot, even to himself! As I am typing this he is playing with a toy on the floor where they can bat at a toy mouse and it spins round and round inside the toy giving peeks of it as it whizzes around. He’s having a very loud animated conversation with himself about it.

We have two other furry adult cats who have seen him only through glass and they are very confused and concerned. I’m a bit concerned because his hairless tail looks exactly like a thick rats tail! We will take it very slow with the introductions until we are sure they know that he is actually a cat.

My husband for whatever reason was determined to get a Sphynx. I would have been happy with another rescue cat but after all these years he wanted a “fancy cat”. I must admit, one you get past how odd he looks (and I think he looks perpetually worried) he is pretty cute and very very affectionate!

So just a brief introduction. I’m sure there will be many more photo’s to come!

Oh and the reason we chose “Loki” as a name is because, from our reading to sum it up it means the Norse God of chaos and mischief” I hope we are not dooming ourselves with that name. Ha!

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment