Before and after – Photo manipulation.

This has been a challenge but I wanted to try something different to push myself creatively.
I found an image on Pixabay (commercial free images that are donated by photographers) and went to work on creating a magical Hobbit Village.
I didn’t want any people in the picture…just wanted the scene to make viewers (hopefully) imagine those that dwell here and the lives they would lead in a place such as this.
It was so much fun to create, but time consuming finding all the right elements. Luckily I had some photo’s I had taken of church doors but most of the elements I had to find through Pixabay.

Have I achieved the magical mood I set out to create?

BEFORE – The image that inspired this…
rock-235417  small

After – Where my mind took me.

A world of make believe small  smaller

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Creativity, photography, Photomanipulation, photoshop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Before and after – Photo manipulation.

  1. Ralph says:

    Heehee ! You have found your vocation Tracy ! 😀 ❤

  2. You certainly succeeded in my eyes, and I love that you would want to create such a thing. Beauty is often whimsical. and you understand that more than most 🙂

Leave a Reply

