An old dog learns new tricks!

Photoshop has been the bane of my life for so long now to the point where I’d almost given up on it because it was doing my head in.
I think it is the most un- intuitive photo editing program out there. I find lightroom MUCH easier to navigate….BUT as my family calls me, affectionately “technically spastic” well, ANY program is difficult for me to navigate.

BUT….ta da! I can finally DO something CREATIVE in photoshop!
Thanks to Shai who has been very patient. She did not even bonk me over the head with a rubber bat even once!

So this is my masterpiece today.
In a weeks time I will probably hate it and wonder what I was thinking at the time, but TODAY I am chuffed with myself for learning something NEW!

I call it….”Entangled” and it represents to me our undeniable yet intangible connection with the earth.

Entangled small

Woof!

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Arty farty, Australia, Creativity, daughters, life experiences, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An old dog learns new tricks!

  1. Ralph says:

    Beautiful ! Well done ! I need a Shai ! ❤

  2. ksbeth says:

    love it and love what it represents.

  3. It’s gorgeous, so is she and love the woof.

Leave a Reply

