Wheels are rollin’……

YES! We’ve got a house!
We move in next weekend.
Oh my….all that stress, all that pain….but we’re ok now.
I hope anyway.

Who would have thought that in this day and age – in Australia that there would be some question as to whether or not you can get internet connection in a house you are thinking of moving to?Well, both Telstra and Optus (phone providers here) cannot tell us for SURE what sort of internet connection to expect.
I mean come on! What century are we living in?

So it is with a bit of anxiety that we await our fate….
We won’t know until the phone gets connected AFTER we move in!

So…if I suddenly disappear completely off the face of the internet….it could be because I am curled up in a corner in the new house, sucking my thumb, being driven insane by the fact that I can no longer google….or blog….or waste my time on facebook……

Putting it out of my mind for now as we get REALLY busy now….

But before I go…
First of all, to the few loyal followers who always pay me the courtesy of popping in and leaving a comment or like, even when I don’t on their blog because I have become so slack lately….Please have a safe and HAPPY Christmas with your loved ones. May next year bring you blessings, and joy and all things GOOD!

And I’ll end this on a magical note….because I believe there was a bit of magic involved in getting us this house actually 😉

I’m so happy with this photo.
I envisioned something like this and Shai has done it justice with her editing!
I made the headpiece from a fallen palm “thingy” and knew at the time exactly the sort of scene I wanted to create.
Couldn’t have done it myself but Shai “knows” what’s in my head.

“Forest knowing” as a title perhaps?

Shai mystical owl

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Arty farty, Christmas, daughters, Home, life experiences, moving house, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wheels are rollin’……

  1. utesmile says:

    How wonderful, that is really you found a house and move in so quickly. Wishing you a good “moving ” Christmas and hope you settle in well. Hugs!

  2. ksbeth says:

    i’m so happy for you, the fact that it took this long to find a house, also means this one was meant to be, in my opinion. you were waiting to find each other. happy holidays to you and yours as well, and i look forward to hearing all about your new abode. beth

    • desertrose7 says:

      I do believe that too Ksbeth. It’s been such a struggle this time. Where we have ended up is simply another chapter and with it will bring new experiences and I’m excited about that 🙂

  3. Awesome picture … Luck is preparation meeting opportunity, obviously all of your hard work, worry and stress landed you the opportunity to find a new abode. May your luck continue.
    Love, hugs, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays … ME and the Boss

  4. Ralph says:

    Wow ! You finally found a house ! Maybe it’s better that you are busy over Christmas than chewing your nails due to internet withdrawal symptoms.
    Love the picture. Is the owl saying, ” It’s about time you changed your hair conditioner !” ? ❤

  5. releaf1954 says:

    That photo is absolutely magical. I hope you have a lovely Christmas, and I hope you get internet in your new house.

Leave a Reply

