The wind.

When I was a little girl growing up in Africa I would sometimes on windy days, stand in the vegetable garden at the back of my grandparents property with my arms outstretched towards the sky and command in my most awesomely powerful voice- “I command you….the wind….to blow!” And of course, given a few seconds a nice gust of wind would blow up, the leaves in the tree’s would whisper and shimmy and I would close my eyes and feel the magic course through my veins, for I was “the most mystical one” who ruled the forces of nature.
I could do anything then because I had the power.

Thirty six years later as I walk down the street late at night after a forty degree day, and feel the bliss of a southerly change…Feel the cool air on my skin, ruffling my hair, hear the shusshing of the leaves and experience the palpable energy in the air…The magical energy…
I am once more filled with a similar feeling and a sudden realisation.

I can do anything…because I have the power.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Africa, Australia, Childhood memories, Getting older, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The wind.

  1. And crikey, didn’t we need it! Baz

Leave a Reply

