Abstract photography and some MOST exciting news!!!

First of all….I tried experimenting today creating some abstract art photography using alcohol inks/oil and water and a leaf…
Messy process and just as well I chose to work outside in the natural light as I got ink all over my fingers!
These were my two favourites….Colourful YES!

Psychadelic leaf 2 small

Psychadelic leaf SMALL

Now….for my most exciting news!

Looks like my dream is coming true because although we have talked about it a lot it seems now that now it is going to happen!
At the end of next February Richard and I are going to be going on a most amazing holiday to England and Ireland! Whooo!!!

I can’t WAIT. Oh the photographic opportunity! The charm and character, quaintness…CASTLES! Cobbled streets and breathtaking scenery…winding roads and rugged cliffs and….OH! Can you tell I am just SOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited???

I can’t believe it but his work has allowed him to take one whole month off! They weren’t happy about it but agreed as long as he is “available one day a week while away to take calls.” We can deal with that. They are just SO bloody mean when it comes to allowing him to take extended holidays. Anyway, I won’t complain because I’m just over the moon that we will be going!
Richard has more or less told me….”Start looking YOU choose where we will go.”
I’m overwhelmed…don’t know WHERE to start!

I am SO SO lucky to have this opportunity!
So lucky to have such a generous husband who enjoys this sort of travel as much as I do. 🙂

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Arty farty, husbands, photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Abstract photography and some MOST exciting news!!!

  1. releaf1954 says:

    I’m excited for you! That’s a trip I dream of, too. Please share stories and pictures — I want to experience it vicariously.

  2. utesmile says:

    How exciting, you are one lucky girl….. it will be great to organise the trip and all the sites you want to see!
    I love those colours!

  3. ksbeth says:

    beautiful as always, and have a wonderful time, how lucky!

Leave a Reply

