Experimental photography.

I’ve been playing again with the darker side of photography 🙂

Should have seen the look on a drivers face as he drove home from work late one night to see my daughter standing by the side of the road dressed like a ghost from the past….
Priceless.

SHAI SEPIA 1000

I’ve been meaning to take this picture for some time now. It’s a dark street we sometimes walk down at night with the dog. Only dark for a short way as the road curves but spooky none the less.

Shai night 2-2  1000

Last night we played with a smoke machine my brother bought me ages ago. Some interesting effects.

This one looks like Shai has an evil imaginary friend….goading her on. “Go on, DO it! You know you want to!”

Evil imaginary friend 1000

Interesting how the lighting worked in this one. Almost looks like infrared photography….a little bit anyway. Her skin looks almost opaque.

SMOKE 1000

The cat came running into where we were in my music room and disappeared into the shadows miaowing. Shai thought he might have had a mouse so she ran outside.
When she peered in through the screen door ( the salt air is making the mesh corrode – hence the flecks in it) I said “Hold it….wait….I need to take a photo of that!”
Interesting hey.

let me in 2 1000

Light reflected through an oven pan with lots of small holes in it.

Dotty shadows 1000

Mist….kind of looks a bit retro doesn’t it?

MiST-2 1000

Anyway, that’s it for now….having a lazy Sunday not doing much at all.   🙂

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Australia, photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Experimental photography.

  1. Trace they are beautiful. Love the first two they are my favourites..haunting. They are all very very good, the one through the pan and Shai through the screen door …amazing. Well done girl, the ‘subjects’ and the photographer are excellent. Enjoy your lazy Sunday, we are back from filling our faces yet again..mums 85th..so full 😦

    • desertrose7 says:

      Thanks Jen…glad you liked them. Am i jinxing myself though…..in the light of what I saw today I’m wondering if all of this dark creativity is creating an energy which is responsible for the bizarre things we are experiencing here! I just can’t get my head around what happened today. Glad you got a chance to feast 🙂 So did I at dinner….Roast pork to die for!

  2. Ralph says:

    Hi Tracy 😀 I have just got up and the first email I opened is this post. It made my Sunday ( and it hasn’t started yet for me). I love the way your young ladies got into character and the thought taken with lighting effects and editing. I enjoyed them all. Well done !! Ralph xox ❤

  3. ksbeth says:

    oh, i love these. you are so creative and have such a good eye. they are wonderful )

Leave a Reply

