Lamp posts

cool street lamp sm

Thoughts tumble like sharp stones in my mind.
Chasing the elusive rainbows of sleep all I find are murky corners, where dis ease lurks.
What is happiness anyway?
My dog knows happiness. It is a lamp post…and the next and the next and if tonight there are no walks, no lamp posts, he doesn’t seek therapy, or drown his sorrows, or sulk resentfully in his own pool of disappointment.
He simply waits for tomorrow.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in animal behaviour, happiness, prose and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lamp posts

  1. Can I tell you how much I love this? I LOVE THIS! And I hope you are doing okay? Hugs. x

  2. ksbeth says:

    and the dog sees life as it is and accepts it and knows no other way. very hard for us to do as humans, at times. bittersweet and well-written poem, and to be endorsed by jen, an amazing poetess herself, really tells you something. ) b

    • desertrose7 says:

      Yep, life would be easier were we dogs…..except for the bum sniffing…I guess. lol!
      Thank you for the nice comments. I do feel chuffed that Jen liked it 🙂

  3. Ralph says:

    You must have been dog tired at that time of the morning 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

