Terror.

Outside police sirens screamed into the night with a sense of urgency and commotion.
I sensed frantic activity somewhere “out there” but inside I was trapped…paralysed, unable to speak or scream or move a muscle.
As I lay helpless on the bed suddenly a bright white light filled the doorway and from the corner of my eye I saw a man wearing a white protective suit enter the bedroom.
He said nothing and at first only stepped slightly into the room and began to shine a torch of some kind onto my body.
As the light hit my body it seemed to pulsate into me….a strange low drone like throb was audible and at the same time I could sense the vibrations somehow penetrating deep inside me.
The man in the suit moved slightly across the room, but still not close to the bed and once again shone the torch onto my abdominal region.
It was like he was carrying out a procedure of sorts.
He seemed strangely calm and unhurried, even though outside with the sirens still screaming there was obvious urgency.
It struck me as odd and unnerving that he was so calm and seemed not to care that the police, or emergency people were out there.
He seemed to have an intention….an agenda all of his own.

Panic welled up inside me. I wanted to call out so desperately.
Wanted to escape….break free of this cocoon of paralysis but it was useless.
All I could do was lay there and let this man do whatever it was he was going to do.

It seemed that I must have passed out, for the briefest of moments.
Suddenly I awoke again but could not see the man at the other end of the room.
He was right beside me.
I felt him sit gently on the edge of the bed at my side.
I could hear the rustle of his suit….his breaths coming slow and regular.
His calmness terrified me more than anything, but still I could not move or scream.
I was completely powerless!

I felt him gently move aside my T.shirt exposing my bare stomach.
He sat for a moment, a mere second and I actually heard his lip noises as he pursed and unpursed his lips then inhaled.
I saw a large blade in his hand.
Felt as he pressed it against my skin…right under my ribcage above my liver.
Then he slowly began to push it into me…deeper and deeper the knife penetrated my body.
I felt no pain…only terror.

And then I woke up with my heart racing, absolutely unnerved by the dream.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Fear, Nightmares and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Terror.

  1. To have dreams diagnosed would be a scary thing. Alien? Or you have been impregnated with some alien that they want back? Or a member of the Force? I think I’m going for the “you have a bambino alien in your belly” Interesting piece.

  2. ksbeth says:

    this is so scary and perfectly, terrifyingly written. perhaps you have some worry about not being healthy, the liver in particular, or the men in the white suit, worried about contamination/germs/disease in that area? dreams are amazing –

    • desertrose7 says:

      Some might say the men in white suits are ready to take me away…ha ha hoo hoo hee hee….lol!
      It actually WAS a very frightening and very real feeling dream. I bet it was some kind of sleep paralysis thing.
      I do actually believe we should listen to our dreams. Perhaps our subconscious is more intelligent than we give it credit for.

  3. Ralph says:

    Hi Tracy 😀 It seems to me that you were abducted by aliens. All what you say points to that. But goodness knows what an alien would want with an Australian……….must have seen your new Gravatar photo 😉 Ralph xox 😀

Leave a Reply

