Creepy dolls.

I’ve been working on this for a little while now and it coincides well with the brand new acquisition of a super fantastic BRILLIANT camera which we are so happy with!

Of course, I jumped in without researching first… “how to creepify a doll”
So what did I do?
I spraypainted it.
Bad move….normal spray paint on plastic won’t dry….So in addition to being CREEPY, she’s a bit sticky. (I did add some acrylic paint and even some corn flour to try and soak up the stickiness, lol!)
I think you can buy some kind of special spray paint for painting on plastic.
Never mind though..this was an experiment after all, to see if I could make her look really ghoulish and evil.
Think I achieved that?

Well….you tell me.

Here are some photos my daughter and I took down by the lake. There’s some nice spots for pictures there.
Of course all the dog walkers go down there so we got some strange looks. What’s new!

Love this one….kind of old and vintage looking…. Shai took this pic.

Dollmossysticksshai small

Don’t go in the shed!
Not where evil dolls lurk anyway.

Dollfrontonsepia small

Don’t go in the cornfield at night either!
Not sure what those stalky things were but they looked a bit like corn to me πŸ™‚
Dollcornblue small

How’s this for an evil angle….any minute now she’ll snap up her head and her eyes will roll back in her head.

Dolltopangleweird small

Ever feel watched?
You have good reason to feel that way.

Creepyeyeblackandwhite small

Deep in the woods….evil things sit and wait.

Dollsticksshai small

They GLOW when they come to life!

Dollglowing small

Tangle of terror!

Dollvines small

Ready to run.
YOU better run!

Dollwater small1

Shai broke her leg at this point sitting her this way (Perhaps she was trying to drown her.)

Dollwater small2

Beyond the garden gate, something evil awaits.

Dollwhitefence small

Check under your bed…
Check behind the door…
Check in the closet…
Evil dolls are everywhere!

PS, I had to laugh last night. My fifteen year old son had his friend sleep over.
Tom was so freaked out by the doll which was sitting in the kitchen that he had to cover her head.
I was so tempted to sneak in their room in the middle of the night and put the doll on the shelf for them to wake up to.
But that would have been mean wouldn’t it! πŸ™‚

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Art, Arty farty, Australia, crafts, Creativity, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Creepy dolls.

  1. I rather like them. Mind you I wouldn’t give one to a young girl just before she went to sleep, but otherwise very inventive. I’d never thought of the paint issue, so if I take this up, I will make sure everything is compatible first !

  2. ksbeth says:

    this freaks me out so much, i hate/fear clowns and scary dolls and toys that come to life and try to kill me in my sleep. cool pics though, i must admit )

  3. Ralph says:

    Hi Tracy πŸ˜€ You really DO have a dark side, don’t you ? 😯 πŸ™„ Ralph xox πŸ˜€

  4. Make Something Mondays says:

    I definitely can’t overlook the creepy in those pictures. But, I love the photos! Nice composition and emotion in those.

  5. Mina says:

    Hi, please don’t make this comment public. I just didn’t find another way to contact you and this a private mail for you.
    Did you know someone posted the second picture on pixabay? It’s a website for sharing photos under cc0 licenses. So they can be used without giving credit to you and for pretty much any purpose (including commercially). Usually some photographers share their art there, sometimes it’s from somewhere else. I just thought I let you know because I thought about using it as a profil pic for a forum but found your blog in a reverse google search. I like to use their photos but I don’t like stealing. Unfortunately I found this photo used all over the internet in various blogs and none of them gave credit to you. It’s a really good shoot. If you go to there website and search for “horror”, it’s the first hit. So if you’re not okay with this, you might want to get in contact with the site owners. It’s a German company and they usually take copyright complains pretty serious.

    • desertrose7 says:

      Hi Mina…I didn’t see this reply box here…duh… So I sent you a message via email. It’s all good πŸ™‚ I donated that image myself but THANK YOU for being so on the ball and concerned with image stealing. You have prompted me to write a blog post on the topic. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

