Bush fires in Australia. 2013

My daughter, grandson, her partner, his parents have lost their house to the bushfires in the Blue Mountains today.
My other daughters best friend, her brother and their father have also lost their home. Not even a brick left they said.
I feel shell shocked. Sick to my stomach for all these people.
Over a hundred homes lost they are saying but we won’t know till morning. It could be more than that.
How does this feel? To lose absolutely everything?
To literally only have the clothes on ones back?
No place to GO to.
No familiar.
Comfortable.
Your scent…your “feel”. Your special space.
Your security.
Your memories.

I cannot imagine.

Of course, we all say…but it’s just stuff….just bricks and mortar. It’s lives that cannot be replaced.
Yes, I know, absolutely!
But…I can’t imagine what it must really FEEL like to have fire destroy absolutely everything that was “yours”.

My heart goes out to everybody who is now facing this terrible scenario.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Australia, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Bush fires in Australia. 2013

  1. Michael _ e says:

    Prayers, may there be blessings to be found.
    Love, ME and the Boss

  2. Ralph says:

    OMG !! My heart goes out to you and your whole family Tracy. Ralph xox 😦

  3. ksbeth says:

    i’m so sorry for their loss, this must be devastating. hugs to your whole family – beth

  4. Well said Trace – I am SO sorry about your family – how absolutely cruel and devastating. Yes lives are saved and that is a blessing, but as you say imagine losing everything you have worked for and built and have to start again. Thoughts with you and your family and those poor people affected by the fires. xxx

  5. releaf1954 says:

    Wow. It must be heartbreaking to have to start all over from nothing. I’m so sorry. My thoughts are with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

