A pot pourri post.

Oh my! I just heard the weather report and had to go and check my favourite weather site online to make sure, because I’m sure it said it’s going to be 31 degree’s here on the coast tomorrow.
That’s ok. I can live with that. I wouldn’t go outside if I didn’t have to but 31 degree’s is stay inside and put the fans on, and only moan a “little bit” weather.
But, in Sydney, and probably up in the blue mountains they say it’s going to be 39 degrees. Which probably means more like 40 degrees, and for you guys who do Fahrenheit that’s…104 – and it’s not even summer yet!!!
I actually feel anxious just knowing that somewhere it’s going to be that bloody hot!

Not only that I saw my brother post something on facebook saying that up in the blue mountains (that’s where most of my family live) they might be putting the fire warnings for tomorrow at the highest level which is “catastrophic”.
What a word….frightening just looking at it.
And it’s spring.
::::shaking my head in disbelief::::

Anyway, that’s the weather report out of the way.

We’ve been having some more WEIRD happenings in the house lately.
Everything was fine, for such a long time, since the cleansing….then a few weeks ago I saw a “ghost cat”.
Yep, seems like not only human spirits are haunting this house but with my own two very sober eyes, one night I saw the dark shape of a cat jump from the island bench in the kitchen….not only did I SEE it, I heard the thump as it hit the floor too!
I got up to make absolutely sure that it wasn’t our very much real alive cat….
No cat.

My daughter has seen it too on occasion.

Then, the other night my daughter came running into me because a huge green orb appeared in her bedroom, above the desk where the laptop was CLOSED and SHUT DOWN, and all power cords DISCONNECTED.
The strange green light lit up the whole room, she said, and seconds after it appeared the computer suddenly ramped up, like at full force, every fan working overtime, humming and whirring to the point where it sounded like it was going to explode.
No, the light wasn’t coming FROM the computer, but appeared ABOVE it. The lid was shut anyway so it’s just not possible.
As soon as she turned on the bedroom light it all disappeared/stopped.

What do you make of that then?
That’s the first time I’ve actually seen my daughter look scared.

A few nights ago I was woken by my bed suddenly jolting, like something shoved the bed head, but at the same time there was a knocking sound, like something made contact with the bed head.

So that’s the haunted house report out of the way too.

What else can I report on?

We’re having spaghetti for dinner tonight. Garlic prawns last night…restaurants for two nights in a row before that. (How decadent.)
I’ve come off my gluten free diet and turned into a GLUTINOUS pig.
I can’t believe that the other day I ate three BIG raspberry dough nuts. THREE in one day.
I was absolutely disgusted in myself.
Mortified at my lack of control.

It’s just that….well, I thought it wasn’t making much of a difference to how I felt, health wise….Hashimoto wise…
But, maybe I was wrong. Now I just feel fat and guilty.

I’m sure you’re just thrilled with that diet/health report.

My mother nearly died today.
That’s what she said.
No actually she said….on the phone…”I am having a glass of wine because my life flashed before my eyes today.”

Apparently when she went to get off the back doors of the bus with her heavy pull along shopping trolley, the doors closed on her arm and there she was, trapped…and the bus began to pull away.
Luckily other passengers saw and screamed at the bus driver to STOP!
Oh…..horrible.
There has been a case in the past of someone being dragged, and killed in that situation.
Just awful.
I lectured her and told her to NEVER get off using the back doors, ever!

This really is a potpourri post isn’t it?

One last thing to finish it before I go off on other tangents.

I took this picture today, because it amused me.
The cat is fighting really hard to assert his dominance over the dog – who has just recently been allowed to come inside the house because of the passing of our other dog, who was blind and a danger to herself inside…. long story…
Anyway, so the cat was very miffed when the dog was allowed in.
Every single dog bed or blanket I have laid down on the floor the CAT has claimed.
This one is no exception.

The caption…

“What’s yours is mine and mine is everything, for I am the God cat.

Snickers ,jpg

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in animal behaviour, Anxiety, Australia, Cats, Diet, Dogs, Family, Food, haunted, health and well being, Life, life experiences, Paranormal, Pets, Supernatural, teenagers, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A pot pourri post.

  1. Such a pot pourri you have. Oh dear the heat..yes it’s on it’s way we even had 27 today in MELBOURNE!? What’s with that? They’rrrrrrrrrr’e baaaack. What does God Cat do with Ghost Cat? Has he noticed it/ hair go up? You certainly have not escaped from those that refuse to let go of that house of yours. Especially the orbs which are them. Another cleansing? Mediums to be called in? My my 3 doughnuts – you are wicked lol. Your poor mum, I do hope she has recovered and I’m glad you read the riot act about the doors! Love garlic prawns did you say me some?

    • desertrose7 says:

      Sometimes I have seen the God cat staring UP at “something”- like near the ceiling…but these days he’s too busy trying to plot ways in which to give the dog a heart attack – like when he springs from behind the couch, or pretends to be all nice a rub himself all over the dog then in a flash out come the claws.
      What do you think the significance of a GREEN orb is? I thought they are usually white….and small, not huge (like basket ball size she said)

      I have to tell you that my husband cooks the BEST garlic prawns ever! Done in the little iron cook pots that you put in the oven? Oh they are to die for! Sorry….I didn’t leave ANY 🙂

      • I thought this – but I googled to make sure what I was thinking was correct – Green orbs are sometimes thought to be an indication of the presence of a human spirit, as opposed to one that was never on Earth in human form….. that makes it a little more interesting doesn’t it. Nasty dog cat picking on the dog..then again if presence of ghost cat enters God cat… people are so going to laugh at this response…but who is to say this isn’t happening? Yes I know the post – the heavy cast iron ones? I forgive for not leaving any and I am envious that your hubby cooks 😉

      • desertrose7 says:

        I thank God every day that he DOES cook.

        You know, that thought has entered my mind with the cat….especially when he went through that stage of BITING us for no apparent reason.
        But in this instance, he’s just doing what cats do….torment dogs, lol!

        Glad for the thought that it’s a “human” spirit… I don’t even want to consider another option! 😦

      • 🙂
        Yes I remember him biting…the reason now known.
        No, let’s pretend there is no other option, the best thing for all of us.
        Sleep tight 😉

      • desertrose7 says:

        Oh creepy! Glad he’s sleeping in the dogs bed and not mine! lol!

  2. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    OMG that cat! Hilarious! black and white cats have always been crazy smart in my house! I love popouri but only when people USE IT! And you put us all to shame with your lively posts and your ability to tell a story! I’m so glad I stopped by! MY daughter enjoyed it to!

  3. desertrose7 says:

    Hi Jasmine. Thanks 🙂 Hey and I haven’t forgotten about your album. Still want to download it but I don’t have a paypal account and hubby has been snowed under with work and other stuff. I’m looking forward to a quiet evening when I can sit and explore your lovely talents 🙂

  4. releaf1954 says:

    Wow! You do have a lot going on. I loved reading this and I don’t even know how to begin to comment, except to say, “Thanks for the fahrenheit conversion.” I didn’t know whether to be truly appalled at the heat until I saw that. That’s really some OMG heat you’re having there — just as things are finally starting to cool down here in the Southern USA.

    • desertrose7 says:

      Thanks for reading.
      Yes, be appalled, be very appalled. 🙂 It is disgraceful that mother nature should be throwing this at us so early.
      Seriously, it’s a worry. It’s going to be a BAD year for fires here.
      I’m looking forward to our three week escape to the US to enjoy some of your cooler temperatures soon.

  5. Ralph says:

    http://cooberpedyregionaltimes.wordpress.com/2008/09/26/faultlines-weaving-their-way-across-southern-australia/

    I have been thinking about all the strange goings on in your home Tracy. Electrics going funny, seeing things etc. Do you live on a geological fault line? Tension between rocks underground, earthquakes even minor ones can create electrical discharges which can effect all sorts of things, home electrics, health problems etc. Just a thought !! :D.

    • desertrose7 says:

      It’s an interesting thought Ralph and a very interesting article.For the most part we feel pretty earthquake free here. Seems that most of that activity mentioned in the article is not quite where we are though. There was no mention of coastal Eastern NSW. Not to say that couldn’t be included though, after all we did have a pretty major earthquake many years ago in Newcastle which is about two hours away.
      I don’t know. Could it really make you SEE things? How could that be?
      I have read in the past that sometimes very low frequencies caused by …oh, I can’t remember what now…but low frequencies that we humans can’t really hear audibly can still be felt as vibrations (who knows,,,this could also be due to vibrations in the earths plates) and give people a real sense of dread and fear. I think that’s interesting and could explain a lot for some people who think their house is haunted, but here, we don’t actually feel FEAR, or any sense of ominousness. Ok, so sometimes we have said that we feel something is “there”, but it’s more just like a feeling of not being alone. This house just doesn’t “feel” haunted in a scary kind of way in the slightest. It’s just that very weird things keep happening that we’re at a loss to explain.

      • Ralph says:

        I just threw that idea into the pot. I do believe in psychic phenomenon as I have heard a voice in the past. When these events happen it is a surprise and can be either joyful or upsetting. If what ramblingsfromamum says is correct about the green orb being human then why doesn’t it communicate with whoever sees the orb?

Leave a Reply

