The violet ring and the loose screw.

file2991264954253

Woke from this dream….

It was my birthday, yet we were at my grandparents house in Africa.
For some reason my husband was being a real poop. He was shitty about something and not being very nice to me. This in turn made me poopy with him so I decided to head out to the car, opened the boot where for some reason we were keeping our wine and cheese and crackers. The crackers were in little single serve pre packaged little bags so I grabbed a few and stuffed them in my coat pockets.
I planned to walk down to the end of the garden to hop over the back fence, with my glass of wine, cheese and crackers, so I could go and join in on some other mysterious party which was happening somewhere out there in the bush. I figured I would have more fun there!

Just as I was about to leave my husband appeared…took a small box out of his pocket and abruptly said “Here!”
In it was a ring that in the dream I immediately knew as one that I had asked him for, or said I wanted.
Immediately my poopiness with him melted away because I realised how thoughtful he’d been.

It was a silver ring with something violet on it but it was weird because the decorative violet part (wasn’t a stone – more like a tiny watch face, but with no hands and I’m sure it had the letter V on it.) had to screw onto the ring. It was loose.
As I was holding it my husband said “Careful, I haven’t screwed it on yet…”
It was the tiniest weeniest screw.

As I was holding it the screw popped out and fell into the palm of my hand which immediately made me panic.
It rolled around and I tried to grasp it with my fingers but all of a sudden….murphy’s law, the screw rolled off my hand and fell onto the ground which was littered with leaves and sticks.

It was gone! We’d never find it! I felt so angry with myself, and disappointed and …..then I woke up with a massive coughing fit (at 5 am – and couldn’t go back to sleep!) and this is the only reason I remembered this dream.
I wonder what it means?

I have a screw loose?
The letter V….
I’m a loose screw?
Violet is the colour of spirituality. My spirituality is falling apart?
My husband is not connecting/fixing/ my Spirituality properly – or I’m not being careful with my own spirituality?
I’m a secret drunk…with stashes of alcohol hidden away?
I’m hungry.
And what of this party? I want to run away to find excitement, and possibly more cheese? (I ate cheese before bed.)
My other half would definitely say I have a screw loose.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Dreams, husbands and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The violet ring and the loose screw.

  1. Ralph says:

    I have no idea what your dream means Tracy. In fact I have no idea why I am marrying a female Police Commander in my latest dream. I didn’t eat cheese but had a KitKat. Ralph xox 😀

    • desertrose7 says:

      You have a thing for women in uniform? You enjoy handcuffs? You’re a baaaaad boy?

      Apparently cheese can induce nightmares. While mine wasn’t a nightmare it’s the first dream I’ve remembered in a LONG time.

  2. ksbeth says:

    i’m going to say that you were coughing because you swallowed the tiny screw )

    • desertrose7 says:

      That’s so weird, because I omitted to say that when the screw was rolling around in my hand – in the dream I actually contemplated putting it in my mouth to stop from losing it, lol! I didn’t though and it fell off my hand.
      No, my coughing fit is from a darn cold/flu thing that has lingered on for near two weeks now.

  3. Hmm I can’t decipher dreams, but yes possibly you have a screw loose..but ya’ know I wouldn’t want you any other way 🙂 x

    • desertrose7 says:

      I’m sure I have some screws loose Jen. lol! My husband said something funny about that just yesterday but for the life of me I can’t remember now. Brain fog…I tell ya.its no laughing matter some days.

Leave a Reply

