Latest song – “My China heart”

My china heart
Locked in concrete
I don’t feel a thing
You can talk
But you can’t break me
It won’t even sting

I’ve been numbed by
this frequent bruising
but I refuse to bleed
So in this tomb I
forever bury
the fragile pieces of me

I hope you’re happy
You must be happy
But you won’t smash
my china heart

The deepest cracks
In cheap disguises
Innocence is marred
You taught me that
And I have learned well
A kaleidoscope of scars

And just like Pavlov’s dog
I know the sound of
The chiming of the bell
So just before you strike
I lock myself inside
This concrete cell

I hope you’re happy
You must be happy
But you won’t smash
my china heart

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Music, songwriting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Latest song – “My China heart”

  1. I am listening and this is beautiful as is your voice. You really should try and get a label if you haven’t already. Loved the song and the words Tracy – excellent.

  2. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    Another great song from you! Are you going to put out an album?

  3. desertrose7 says:

    Thanks guys. No, no album… I jut write for fun. Maybe one day I’ll get serious? 🙂

  4. Ralph says:

    I am so impressed with your boundless talent. A lovely song. Ralph xox 😀

Leave a Reply

