The snot in the egg.

Raw_egg

I’m extremely fussy when it comes to food. If I see anything suss, or even slightly amiss in my food it will immediately turn me off completely and I cannot eat another bite.
For this reason I can’t eat things like rump steak, because too often it has those little tube like “vessels” in it. Bleh!!!!!
Disgusting.
I don’t like meat with bones in it either. There goes ribs or T bone steak, and even chicken wings and drumsticks.
No thanks.
And fat? Oh how I despise fat. Everything gets trimmed and fed to the cat.
The cat is large.

And this brings me to eggs.
I love eggs, but I am so easily turned off them.
It’s that little bit of snot in them see…
That…thing, that kind of looks like chicken jism.
I don’t know what it is (You know what I’m talking about!) and I don’t WANT to know either, but if it’s a particularly large “snotty bit” I’ll try and scoop it out because it disturbs me so.

I never thought I could eat a RAW egg, because of that snotty bit, but the other night my seventeen year old daughter and I found ourselves in this “I dare you to” situation.
I happened to switch on my new video camera, wanted to test it out….so I ended up filming the whole debacle.

The thing is….*I* did it!
I swallowed the whole raw egg down, in one gulp….and it was DISGUSTING. I thought the yolk would burst in my mouth, but it didn’t so I felt the whole intact THING slide down my throat!
(Never doing that again.)
But then….my daughter took her sweet merry old time living up to her end of the bargain.
“If you do it….I’ll do it!” she said.

She hasn’t forgiven me yet.
Says she has been traumatised (She couldn’t have been because she cooked me Eggs Benedict this morning.)
Told me “this is child abuse!”

Nope, sorry….you make a bet with me…you have to live up to your end of the deal. Snot and all!

Would you, could you swallow an egg raw?
Body builders do it all the time apparently.

Shai and the egg. from Tracy Lundgren on Vimeo.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Life, life experiences, teenagers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The snot in the egg.

  1. utesmile says:

    You are so brave…… I could never do that… I like eggs but cooked. Never raw. You got your protein that day. Whereas I don’t mind bones. I love to eat the last bits of the carcasse of my cooked chicken…well if it is not burnt. But hey I never burnt a chicken…. amazing.
    Enjoy your breakfast eggs!

  2. Tasneem says:

    LOL at that video! Made my night

  3. The poor love – I was gagging! Nothing beats egg chin.

  4. Miriam E. says:

    Wow, your daughter truly knows how to torture herself – forgive me, but Gawd, I laughed! The sounds she makes – hilarious. Thanks for sharing, Tracy, I love what your family comes up with for entertainment. 😉

  5. Ralph says:

    I can’t watch this again !! Okay. I will !! 😀

Leave a Reply

