It’s in a song…

Some days you just feel like this…

The hunger inside me
It paces in corners
Confined by the walls that are there

It’s wanting and reckless
Frustrated and restless
And I can’t find quiet in my head

It dances in shadows
From flickering fire
Whispers like waves on the shore

And I am left searching
Wandering and yearning
To find what waits beyond the door

Get me out of here
Let me go with you where
We can get lost in the free
Get me out of here
Let me go anywhere
Anywhere I can be me
I can be me

The hole that’s inside me
Is teasing, yet empty
And I could slide into the dark

And wrapped in the nothing
I could stop wanting
And silence the voice in my heart

Get me out of here
Let me go with you where
We can get lost in the free
Get me out of here
Let me go anywhere
Anywhere I can be me
I can be me

I can’t take it much longer
I need, to escape from the hunger in me
I might break if I stay here
I need to be anywhere
Anywhere but here

Get me out of here
Let me go with you where
We can get lost in the free
Get me out of here
Let me go anywhere
Anywhere I can be me
I can be me

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Music, songwriting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s in a song…

  1. Dan says:

    Tell me about it… 😦

    There are a couple of takes of this one floating around the web but I have to say that this is your best.
    Did you re-do the vocals or is this just a different mix?
    I feel the emotion and intensity in this one way beyond the others.
    (or maybe it’s because i just put new pads on my headphones. 😉 )

    I love the line,
    “… where We can get lost in the free…”

    You have an innate sense of prosody in your music.
    Everything flows … to the sea, if you see what i mean. 🙂
    Your vocals make this listener not just listen but imagine being a character in your musical stories.
    And your harmonies are eerily breathtaking. Something that you never forget hearing.

    I thoroughly enjoyed your chord changes out of the chorus the second time and into your bridge.
    Very tantalizing.
    I could go on talking about the superior qualities of your musicality for centuries but i would need more time. 😛
    Suffice it to say that I enjoy listening to your songwriting endeavors.

    Here’s to finding free !!! 🙂
    Peace.

  2. I will simply be the peanut butter (last post) and say I liked this and I enjoy seeing your poetical side emerge more.

  3. JasmineKyleSings says:

    Wow WONDERFUL I didn’t know you were a musician!!! It all makes sense now! Why your so wonderfully quirky!!! I LOVED IT! What a beautiful peaceful song! Congrats on it!

  4. Ralph says:

    Beautiful 😀 😀 😀 xox

Leave a Reply

