Sending good energy…

I have the most beautiful sister in the whole world, and when I say that I mean she is a beautiful PERSON as well as being beautiful on the outside.
She’s fourteen years younger than me, which kind of sucks because I’m getting old and she’s as radiant as ever and will always be fourteen years younger than me and way more beautiful …until we both share the same amount of wrinkles, which is unlikely because I’ll always be damn well fourteen years older!
It’s good for HER because I’ll always be bitching and moaning about all things fourteen years ahead of her, so she’ll have some preparation – especially when it comes to raising teenagers and all that nightmarish stuff.

My sister just has this “way” about her – she radiates good taste.
The way she dresses is stylish yet simple and she knows just how to mismatch accessories so they go perfectly. I don’t know how she does that.
She can wrap a scarf so artfully round her neck that it makes me sick. No effort…just on it goes and she looks gloriously, artfully scarf wrapped.

She once told me she was envious of my slim ankles.
I nearly dropped on the floor. Oh to have that smile, that hair, those slim arms and a long slim enough torso to actually wear a BELT.
I feel like I’m just a pair of walking boobs sitting on top of hips.There’s so much shade below my waist it’s a wonder she noticed my ankles.

She is a brilliant photographer with a real eye for things. Her home reflects that good taste and arty eye and she makes me laugh, all the time.
The way she looks at life is positive and upbeat and she rarely lets things get her down, – or at least she doesn’t whinge about things like I do.
AND she’s got guts….jumping out of bloody airplanes and doing wild crazy things that just make me shake my head, and worry!

I remember when she was born.
I was just morphing into a rebellious teenager at the time and it was a difficult time, if I’m to be honest, what with my parents divorce and my dad getting remarried and all.
It took many years for us to become old enough that we could really blossom into sisterhood.
I just never grew up mentally, quite frankly.
I’m still sixteen in my head.

Today my sister is having surgery, a radical hysterectomy.
She has cancer.
It’s all happened so quickly that I can hardly wrap my head around it and all my heart keeps screaming is “This is so unfair!”

Why her? The youngest of us three siblings?
You just don’t expect that.

I mean, she’s going to be perfectly ok, I know that because I can see her in the future, with me…..me moaning to her about being bloody fourteen years older, and all the aches and pains that go with it, and her laughing at me and saying something witty that makes me crack up.

But I’m just sad for her that she’s having to go through this.
So proud of her for being so strong and not completely falling apart…Hell, I’ll be proud of her even if she does, which she might. I don’t know?

We only just joked a few months ago when I was having some womanly troubles and she asked how I would feel if I ever had to have a hysterectomy.
I told her I was rather attached to my uterus.
And now look….
I know she was rather bloody fond of hers too.

Pap smears…My God LADIES!
Don’t procrastinate about them, for Christ sakes.
Yeah it’s embarrassing and all that…. So what! They are used to seeing women’s nether regions of doom ALL THE TIME!
Men, make your ladies GO!
And don’t just take those for granted either. My sisters cancer wasn’t detected by a normal pap smear, unfortunately, but apparently this is rare.

Most of all though, hey…just love each other EVERY DAY.
Don’t let stupid stuff get in the way of telling the people you love that you LOVE them.
Don’t take people for granted.

I’m not religious, so I don’t pray, but all my thoughts are with my sister today. All my loving energy…all my good seeing into the future and wishing her nothing but healing and happiness thoughts.

Love ya Michelle.

PS – I’m blaming you for all the bizarrely coloured hippy pillars I’m making today while I’m sending you all my good energy.

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Body image, Family, Getting older, Humour, Life, Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sending good energy…

  1. Adam S says:

    I’m sending my good energy now…

  2. The Landy says:

    Hey , good luck to Michelle and everyone close to her! Think of the “like” as a hug of support!

  3. Dan says:

    “… I feel like I’m just a pair of walking boobs sitting on top of hips.There’s so much shade below my waist it’s a wonder she noticed my ankles. …”

    I do hope your “big” sister is making you laugh today.
    Almost fell off my chair laughing so hard.
    Just a big box of Cracker Jacks she is.
    You never know what surprise you’re going to get when you open her up. 😆

    Good, good vibrations from the other side of the planet Michelle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

