Halloween night.

Tonight there will be a beautiful full moon glowing orange as it rises above the lake, across the road from my house.

It will slide up the sky, shining eerily from behind the branches of a huge dead tree in our front yard. Glorious!  I always stand out there and look at that picture  – tree and full moon, and it makes me feel something inside….the magic. I feel the magic.

Something about a full moon never fails to stir something in me. Makes me want to dance -to echoes in my head of fiddles and pipes…To dance barefoot in the dirt, around a fire in swirling skirts that feel rough against my bare legs…under a magic moon.

I am sure I have done this, in some other life….some other world.

Though of course I like to dress up….there is no need to, tonight.

And it goes without saying, I have a supply of candy, just in case little hands come a knocking, but really, for me, selfishly, tonight it’s just about me and the moon.

Perhaps I’ll listen to this a while, as it reminds me of those echoes in my head.

Maybe I’ll spin a few circles in my imaginary skirt out there on the lawn under that dead tree.

It’s ok….the neighbours already suspect there’s a crazy lady living next door. Why disappoint them?

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in Australia, Life, Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween night.

  1. Dan says:

    Yeah, I was out last night observing the full moon passing through a translucent cloud cover above some pines in our front yard and thought i should get my camera and take a photo.

    That’s an enchanting mood that Lorenna creates; very organic and real.

    So how did the dance go? Did you spin a few circles? Did you dress up for it?
    Hope your neighbors were not disappointed. 😉

  2. desertrose7 says:

    No, I just sat on the front veranda looking at the moon, wondering what on earth was making loud “sploshing” noises coming from the lake. Never heard that before. Maybe the ducks were bobbing for apples?

Leave a Reply

