Watching wax set.

Watching wax set can get a little tedious… I don’t recommend it. It’s about as thrilling as watching football. (Ok, ok…so at least there’s a little blood and men in tight shorts to provide visual stimulus.)

If you didn’t already read somewhere on my blog, this is what I do – make candles.
Actually both my husband and I.
This is not a sale pitch, don’t worry.
But while I’m blogging I’m actually making candles. Or maybe it’s the other way round?

In any case…because I’m still sitting here waiting for the last of my candles to set I thought I’d  show you what I do.

I’m not a tidy worker.

The candle workshop….next to my music room/blogging room.

Soy wax candles poured by my husband, waiting to be trimmed and decorated.

Hippie pillars…waiting to be wicked and hang tagged.

Reindeer poop. Especially for Christmas.
Sugar cookie little wax “droppings” for your oil burner.

Spiced cranberry melts still awaiting hang tags and Christmas gingham.

Christmas cabin fragranced candles. Mmm, nice!

Beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

And the last of my candles…..setting.

Ho hum…. My toenails grow faster!

That’s not hundreds and thousands by the way. It’s kitty litter. Makes a good bed for tilting candles….as long as the cat doesn’t see it and thinks “Oh my…what a nice smelling place in which to bury my poop!”  Trust me, I keep a watchful eye.

So there you have it.

Are you thrilled?  I am, because it’s nearly time to finish my days work!

About Tracy Lundgren

I am a people watcher,life observer, nature lover, spiritual seeker loving this crazy wild ride that life is taking me on. I am still a blank piece of paper waiting to be filled and that is good.
This entry was posted in candle making, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Watching wax set.

  1. Miriam E. says:

    whenever i see your candles, i wish i’d live closer. so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

